Follow Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Listen to WTCQ
Listen to WVOP
Listen to WYUM
About This App
About This App
About This App
© Southeast Georgia Today. - All Rights Reserved | Developed & Design: Web Wizad Workshop
Get the latest weather forecast!

May 10--  Robert Toombs Christian Academy held their annual Mr. and Miss R.T.C.A. pageant Thursday, May 4th at Southeastern Technical College in Vidalia. This year’s theme was “Under the Sea” and sponsored by the Sophomore class. Thirty-three contestants competed in seven categories ranging from Little Mister to Mr. and Miss R.T.C.A. The Mr. R.T.C.A. winner was chose by people’s votes during the pageant. There was also a $500 scholarship awarded to the Miss R.T.C.A. winner. The evenings emcee was Deidre Hadden Barnett, former Miss Georgia Forestry 1997, and the National Anthem sang by Shannon Collins, a 7th grader at R.T.C.A. Congratulations to all of the contestants and our winners Emerson Smith (Tiny Miss), Sailor Monroe (Little Miss), George Smith (Little Mister), Lily Grace Maybin (Junior Miss), Mary Claire Wolfe (Teen Miss), Robert Brown (Mr. R.T.C.A.) and Catherine Thigpen (Miss R.T.C.A.).

Teen Miss 2Teen Miss (L-R): Mary Claire Wolfe (Teen Miss), Cheyenne Anderson, Kara Frost, Rachel Threlkeld (1st Runner Up), Amily Mixon (2nd Runner Up)Mr RTCAJunior Miss (L-R): Karsyn Parham, Madeline Wolfe, Kylin Miller (1st Runner Up), Autumn Moore, Ella Kate Adams, Lily Grace Maybin (Junior Miss), Kailey Dismuke (2nd Runner Up)Mr RTCALittle Miss (L-R): Sailor Monroe (Little Miss), Morgan Dismuke (2nd Runner Up), Mary Frances Stanley (1st Runner Up)Mr RTCALittle Mister: George SmithMr RTCAMiss R.T.C.A. (L-R): Roya Adkins, Sadie Moser, Samantha Threlkeld (2nd Runner Up), Payton Nance (1st Runner Up), Catherine Thigpen (Miss R.T.C.A.) Abigail Weeks, Zoey ThomasMr RTCAMr. R.T.C.A. (L-R): Justin Johnson, Mason Moxley, Latson Ennis, Cade Jones, Blaine Miller, Robert Brown (2018 Mr. R.T.C.A.), Reece Mixon (2017 Mr. R.T.C.A.), Jackson Jones, Evan VenableTiny MissTiny Miss (L-R): Tilly Baker (1st Runner Up) and Emerson Smith (Tiny Miss)

For staff use only.