Get the latest weather forecast!

January 11--  Eight students from Toombs County qualified for the Dean’s List at Brewton-Parker College in Mount Vernon for the Fall 2017 semester, according to  Dr. Robert Brian, Vice President for Academic Services.

Students are Halee Erin Clemons, Katie Dawson, Grace Alma Jones, Zoe Allena Jones, Marly Jansen Killian, and Carolina Grace Murray, all from Vidalia, and Brenda Tinoco and Julia Toole, both of Lyons

Three Dean's List students from Montgomery County are Megan Hart and Jessica Grace Allen, both of Uvalda, and Morgan Marie Page of Mount Vernon.

One student from Wheeler County, Chloe Elizabeth Hammons of Alamo, made the Dean's List as did one from Emanuel County, Austin Ray Pounds of Adrian.

Qualifying students were enrolled in 12 or more hours and earned a grade point average of 3.6 or better.

For staff use only.