December 2--  The Georgia Bulldogs claimed their first SEC Championship since 2005 and the 13th in their history with a 28-7 win over second-ranked Auburn Saturday night before more than 76,000 fans at Mercedez-Benz Stadium in Atlanta.

The DAWGS claim the 2017 SEC title in the second year of the Kirby Smart era with a 12-1 season record, 8-1 in the SEC.  Auburn falls to 10-3 and 7-2 in the SEC.  UGA's 13 SEC titles ties it for second with Tennessee for the second most in league history.  Alabama is first with 26 SEC titles.

Current Site Stats
  • Page Speed 0.87 Seconds

    Provided by iJoomla SEO