October 10-- The first class of the Toombs Co High School Athletic Hall of Fame has been announced with an induction ceremony coming up October 21st at 2:00pm at the Toombs Co High School Auditorium. Three coaches and fifteen athletes will be honored and inducted. Admission is free.

The Hall of Fame will include athletes and coaches from Lyons Senior High, Lyons High School, Lyons Industrial, Toombs Central and Toombs County High School.

Coaches Jacky Jones, Kevin Hill and Anson Callaway will be inducted along with Mel Blount, Adolph “Sluggo” Campbell, Eugene “Cornbread” Corbitt, Johnny Durst, Nick Eason, Russell Ellis, David Faircloth, Claire Harden, Ladson Helms, Tim Mimbs, Charles Stuckey, Travares Tillman, Dan Thompson, Roy Thompson, and Greg Wilkes.

President of the Toombs County Boosters Jay Mosley and a committee started with over seventy-five names and narrowed this years’ class to a total of eighteen.

“This is just the first year and the beginning of the Hall of Fame and we hope to make it grow into something really special.” Mosley said.

Current Site Stats
  • Page Speed 0.82 Seconds

    Provided by iJoomla SEO