Use the form below to filter for articles containing certain key words. Use the calendar on the right for articles published during a certain Month, Year.

August 29-- The Southeastern Technical College Board of Directors welcomed a new member and congratulated a former chair at its August meeting.

{mosimage}Representing Johnson County, Donnie Sweat was sworn in by Don Wilkes at the meeting on STC’s Vidalia campus.

After Sweat took the oath, Southeastern Tech President Dr. Cathryn Mitchell (right) presented former chair Erma Jenkins with a “token of appreciation for the great job she did last year serving as our chairman.”{mosimage}

“Erma’s a very busy lady, but she really has put a lot of heart, time, and effort into Southeastern Technical College,” said Mitchell. “She was there all the way through the merger, so we really, really appreciate it.”

Jenkins, who represents Emanuel County, was succeeded as chair by Martin Moses, representing Montgomery County.