Use the form below to filter for articles containing certain key words. Use the calendar on the right for articles published during a certain Month, Year.

February 23--U.S. Congressman Rick Allen (R-Ga.-12) today announced his staff will be holding Community Office Hours across the 12th district during the month of March.

These office hours offer the opportunity for constituents to receive personal assistance from Congressman Allen’s office in their local communities. There will be no formal presentation nor will Congressman Allen be in attendance. The office hours are about one-on-one visits between staff and GA-12 constituents. Staff will be available to assist with a number of federal issues, including problems with federal agencies, such as Social Security, Veterans Affairs, Medicare, and others.

Congressman Allen stated, “Constituent service is a top priority of mine, and my staff and I stand ready to help with issues at the federal level.  I am pleased to offer this opportunity for my office to provide constituents direct assistance closer to home.”

We do not hold community office hours in Richmond, Toombs, Laurens, or Bulloch counties due to the fact that we have permanent offices located there. Please see below for a list of Community Office Hours dates, times and locations by county:

Columbia County

City of Grovetown
103 Old Wrightsboro Road
Grovetown, GA 30813
Thursday, March 1 from 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Burke County

County Commission Boardroom, Burke County Courthouse
111 E. 6th Street
Waynesboro, GA
Thursday, March 1 from 9:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Effingham County

Effingham County Board of Commissioners Administrative Complex
601 N. Laurel Street
Springfield, GA 31329
Thursday, March 1 from 12:30 – 2:00 p.m.

Screven County

Screven County Courthouse, Commission Boardroom
216 Mims Road
Sylvania, GA
Thursday, March 1 from 2:45 – 4:15 p.m.

Treutlen County

Treutlen County Commissioners Office
1830 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive
Soperton, GA
Friday, March 2 from 9:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.

Montgomery County

Montgomery County Courthouse
Mount Vernon, GA
Friday, March 2 from 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Wheeler County

Alamo City Hall
105 Commerce St.
Alamo, GA
Friday, March 2 from 1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Coffee County

Douglas/Coffee County Chamber of Commerce
114 North Peterson Avenue
Douglas, GA 31533
Tuesday, March 6 from 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Jeff Davis County

Chamber of Commerce
95 East Jarmin Street
Hazlehurst Georgia
Tuesday, March 6 from 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 pm

Candler County

Metter City Hall
49 S. Rountree St.
Metter, GA 30439
Thursday, March 8 from 9:30 a.m. – 11:00 am.

Emanuel County

Emanuel County Commission Board Room
101 N. Main St.
Swainsboro, GA 30401
Thursday, March 8 from 12:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Jenkins County

Millen City Hall
919 College Avenue
Millen, GA
Thursday, March 8 from 3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m

Appling County

Appling Courthouse Annex
Commissioners Meeting Room
69 Tippins Street
Baxley, GA 31513
Wednesday, March 21 from 9:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.

Tattnall County

Glennville Welcome Center
136 South Veterans Boulevard
Glennville, GA 30427
Wednesday, March 21 from 12:30 p.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Evans County

Claxton City Hall
206 W. Railroad Avenue
Claxton, Georgia 30417
Wednesday, March 21 from 2:30 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.