July 31-- East Georgia State College students attending the college during summer have been named to the summer semester 2013 dean’s honor and merit lists. 

                According to Dr. Tim Goodman, EGSC's vice president for academic affairs, students maintaining a grade point average of 3.5 or higher on 15 or more hours of course work during the semester are placed on the dean’s honor list, while students taking a course load of at least 12, but less than 15 hours, with a grade point average of 3.5 or higher are named to the dean’s merit list.

                EGSC students included on the dean’s honors merit list are Shannon Higgs of Lyons and Megan S. Moseley of Vidalia. 

                Students included on the dean’s merit list are Michael G. Allen of Louisville; Evelyn L. Bruton of Homestead, Florida; Noelle L. Cann, Bonnie E. Hall and Steven D. Church of Swainsboro; Ryan P. Lynch of Hampton, Georgia; Jaleesa S. McCray of Collins; Robyn Smith of Cobbtown; Matthew W. Swan of Wadley; and Bruce A. Tanner and Donald W. Wheeler of Vidalia.